Comes With Sprinkles

Because everything is better with sprinkles

Miss Blogs A Lot

on November 3, 2011

So I had this crazy idea that I was going to do both NaBloPoMo and NaNoWriMo this year. That is, blog every day in November and write a 50,000 word novel in the month of November. To summarize, I was going to write a shit load of words this month.

Then November 1st happened. And then all of a sudden it was November 2nd and, uhm, I didn’t blog and also didn’t write even a paragraph of a novel so we’ll just say that we’re off to a rather poor start. Perhaps I will blog until December 2nd then.

I’ve been finding myself sorely lacking in motivation lately. I’m short-tempered and irritable. I usually am a pretty humorous gal, but my humor seems to have fled the building these days. I’m snapping at Ana at the slightest provocation. As I type this I’m feeling guilty as I listen to her cry after I just screamed my head off at her for refusing to just be quiet and go to sleep. But seriously. Just BE QUIET AND GO TO SLEEP. After I say it for the fifth or sixth time I just lose my mind, I swear.

I am a bit shaky. I don’t really have a reason for it. I just started a new job and while I always find a new job stressful (the rollercoaster of feeling like you’ve got it all down pat and then the plummet when you think you have not a freaking clue as to what you’re doing) it hasn’t been that awful. I have definitely had more stressful first weeks.

My relationship is actually doing well. For the first time in a few years we’re actually in a very good place. It’s actually quite nice to not be days away from filing for divorce for a change.

So why the eff am I so damn depressed?

Maybe if I actually write some of this out, a little every day in November, I’ll sort this out.

And that, I suppose, was my convoluted way of saying that I’m going to try to blog a lot more. It’s going to be a lot of personal stuff. It’s probably going to be downright depressing some days. A lot of days. But you know what? That’s okay. Because right now that’s me.

3 responses to “Miss Blogs A Lot

  1. We’d all rather that you be someone that you are and not someone fake. Fortunately for us, we love all that is Courtney, no matter what that entails. If it helps to let it out, go for it…we’ll be happy to read and support.

    I’ve been “off” of late as well, although I’ve not been snippy, it’s more of a motivational thing. I wonder if it’s because I’ve been so gung-ho about home renovations and other things lately that once I stop and take a breath, I overdo it. I dunno. I need to re-find that spark and get moving on things to finish out this year well, that’s for sure.

  2. Megs says:

    You know how I feel about feelings, and how important I think they are. I, for one, am glad that you’re wanting to write again. I know it’s something that you love to do, and I think you will find it to be very therpeutic.

    I ❤ you. And I know you know that I am here for you. New jobs are hard, the weather has everyone slouching around, and with the holidays looming in the horizon, I think we are all feeling the squeeze. Hang in there, you'll figure this funk out. You always do.

    *Hugs*

  3. wuzzlicious says:

    Thanks, my lovelies. I’ll be all good.

Leave a Reply

