Comes With Sprinkles

Because everything is better with sprinkles

Blues & Bowling

on November 5, 2011

I love bowling. I am absolutely terrible at it. I’m ecstatic if I break 100, but I just love it. It’s something about that atmosphere and that scene that just makes me smile.

I went out tonight with some friends from my last job and it was so good to see them again. I really had the best training class in the world and I was so fortunate to have these girls there with me that even now, nearly two years later, we can say that we’re going home and wind up standing outside the bowling alley in freezing cold weather talking for another 45 minutes.

Depression is a funny thing. I can be amazingly happy and feeling high one moment and then I get home and it takes nothing, nothing at all, and then I’m just down. Like right now. I had a great night and a decent (albeit stressful) day at work and right now I just feel beat down. I feel tired and sore and just… kicked. I wish I could make it go away.

Ha, this isn’t even at all where I meant to go with this post, but hey, I guess that’s what happens when I try to post every day and don’t set up posts with any intention at all. There you have it. Me in a nutshell. Random and depressed.

2 responses to “Blues & Bowling

  1. queeniecarly says:

    Hey, we’re using the same template! And I love bowling, too!

    Hope you can see the sun through the grey tomorrow (today, I guess) and put a smile on that gorgeous face! 🙂

  2. wuzzlicious says:

    Thanks, Carly! Bowling is awesome. I need to do it more often. Bowling definitely puts a smile on my face. 😉

Leave a Reply

