Comes With Sprinkles

Because everything is better with sprinkles

Progress

on November 7, 2011

I missed posting yesterday, but I think I’m okay with that. I’ve decided that I’m not going to try and fulfill the lofty targets of NaNoWriMo and NaBloPoMo, but that I’m going to make it my goal to do a little each day.

I will try to blog every day, but if I don’t make it, that’s okay, too. I’m going to try to write a little every day, but if I don’t hit the daily target of 1,667 words, well, that’s okay, too.

I’m about a measly four pages into my novel, but ya know what? It’s four pages more than what I’ve had in the last year that I’ve had this plot running around in my head and that… that is progress.

I haven’t blogged every day this month, but I’ve blogged four times which is four more times than I blogged in October so again, we have progress.

Really, need I ask for more? Baby steps. Baby steps.

One response to “Progress

  1. You’re doing JUST FINE. Quit questioning yourself so much. You’re doing great!

Leave a Reply

